Back to Singapore, back to work.

I still can’t believe that just two days ago we were dragging our luggage and walking the streets of Hong Kong just trying to find a shop. God knows how many eyes we caught because ‘oh look! Short sleeve idiots with a #lost sign on their heads.’ hahaha

I’d say the trip itself wasn’t fantastic, probably because it was my third time there and I pretty much already expected the places that i’m revisiting or how the people will be like. But as we all know, the company was what matters most, and that’s what made it an amazing 5 days of fun, laughter and growth alongside each other.

I’ve learnt a few things and come to appreciate more sides of my friends during this trip.

Firstly, to be honest, i offered to do the hotel and flight bookings because well, I felt safer about it doing it on my own – making online payments and stuff which I’ve done countless times. Even my dad teased about how i’m taking the lead and being a leader when it’s my first time travelling without them. We can be groomed to lead others, but i know i wasn’t born with the character and the want to lead. And that was obvious when I was just following the guys around like a lost sheep and still couldn’t remember the MTR stations on the 5th day. It still feels so weird to know that I can be that dependent on others because i’ve always thought myself as kinda independent or should i say, able to take care of myself. But i’m proved wrong. hahaha. So thanks B, this trip wouldn’t go smoothly without you. And handing me that water after Sugar? I really appreciate that. 🙂

Secondly, maybe we were just dead tired after a whole day of walking, but i learned the true meaning of comfortable silence. I was worried that it’ll be a bit awkward at first, seeing how we never even met up for so long and the next thing I knew, we were sharing a room for 4 nights. It’s like we both know what the other party wants to do, no words needed. And I’m thankful that we still have this.

Thirdly, A, you sell yourself short. Whether you know it or not, you’re like the joker of this group, in a good sense. You and your random jokes and even your blur face, really helped liven the atmosphere of the group. So take that as a compliment from me, your appearance isn’t all that matters. I’m pretty sure there are many times during this trip that T and I were just stoning and displaying our resting-bitch faces although we didn’t mean it. XD

Lastly, thanks for pulling my luggage for me since Day 1 when y’all know that the wheels are spoiled. I don’t know if I helped during this trip in any other way other than my canto. But I’m so so blessed to be able to take my first friends-only trip out with you guys. I have a bad memory, but I’m sure i won’t forget this vacay ❤

“Are we on schedule?”

Yes, good night.

IMG-20151222-WA0005

We keep this love in a photograph
We made these memories for ourselves
Where our eyes are never closing
Hearts are never broken
Times forever frozen still
So you can keep me
Inside the pocket
Of your ripped jeans
Holdin’ me closer
‘Til our eyes meet
You won’t ever be alone

– Ed Sheeran, Photograph

2 thoughts on “#5dayhealing

  1. Your personal thoughts and descriptions about life is very refreshing and glad to know someone have similar thoughts as me. Thanks:)

Leave a Reply

