society kill

What happens to people who constantly feel like they’re not living up to society’s expectations of them? What happens when one moment you’re satisfied with what you’ve got, and the next? you feel like you’ve got so much more potential than this and you’re losing it all.

Confused. You become so confused, and lost.

And i’m lost again.


Why do people have to be so competitive? Why do family members have to compare their own kid’s education with their relatives’ kid? Wouldn’t it be fine if everyone could just be satisfied with what they’ve achieved so far? Don’t get me wrong, I know that there are some unfortunate people who have put in so much effort but still don’t get the results that they want. I’m talking about the others; the other majority of this world that aims to fight and climb to the top and only then do they call it being ‘successful’.

There’s nothing wrong with wanting to be an achiever and I respect people who are determined to do whatever it takes to achieve their goal. But if being the best of the best is what’s needed to be ‘successful’ in this society, then I don’t want to be a part of that world. Because this unassertive character isn’t fit for this war and i’ll be the first to be killed.

Sorry if I’m not making any sense to you, my thoughts are quite jumbled up now and I don’t even know if i’m expressing what I wanted to say correctly. Just my two cents’ worth.

Goodnight.

Leave a Reply

